Fayetteville Board


Board Of Public Utilities : 3 Years- Appointment of alderman does not require Board Approval (Section 9 (b) (4): all other members appointed by Mayor and approved by Alderman. Mayor will serve as ex-officio member. Meets 4th Wednesday , 8a.m. FPU Bldg.

Michael Whisenant Two Years
Debbie Woodward July1,2020
William Hurd July 1,2018
Paul Richardson July 1,2020
Russ Dixon July 1, 2018
Glen Oldham July 1, 2019
Amy Harwell July 1, 2020
Mayor Jon Law Terms of the Mayor

City School Board Members: All members elected. The alderman appointed as ex-officio Members by Board of Mayor and Alderman(Title 2, Chapter1).Meets 1st Monday 5 p.m. Municipal Bldg.

Alice Palacio                2018
Jeff Whitmore,Chairman                2018
Sarah Raby                2020
Tommy Holland                2020
Joyce Eady                2020
Mark Clark                2018
 Danny Bryant            Two Years

Fayetteville Housing Authority Commission: 5 years (Appointed by Mayor per State law Meets 1st Thursday, 4 p.m., Housing Authority Office

William Mckin Jan.1,2020
Dr.William Hancox Jan.1,2021
Charles Cannon Jan.1,2022
Joyce Eady Jan.1,2018
Tommy Holland Jan.1,2019

Municipal Planning Commission 5 years- Mayor shall serve and one (1) alderman Selected by the governing body (Board of Mayor and Alderman); other appointees shall be made by Mayor without Alderman approval (Title 14, 14-101). Meets 4th Tuesday, 5 p.m., Municipal Building.

Lindsey Galyon Aug.1,2021
Marion Anderson Aug.1,2020
Dorothy Small TwoYears
Danny Shelton Aug.1,2022
Rovena Wade Aug.1,2018
Craig Carmichael Aug. 1,2019
Dorothy Small Two Years
Mayor Jon Law Term Of Mayor
Randall Griner  Utility rep.

Fayetteville Recreation Board: 3 Years-Members appointed by Mayor and approved by the Alderman: Alderman shall be a member and shall serve a term to run concurrently with terms as alderman (Title 2, Chapter 12). 1st Monday -, 5 p.m. Municipal Building. 

Todd Storey Jan.1,2020
Jackie Hamlin Jan.1,2018
Ashley Sand Jan.1,2020
Richard Lewis Jan.1,2020
Brad Bolles Jan.1,2018
Shannon Hastons Jan.1,2018
David Moore Jan.1,2019
Dorothy Small Two Years

Chamber of Commerce -2 year - nominated by Mayor and approved by Board

Anna Catherine Osteen
Two Years

Zoning Appeals Board:3 Years Appointed by Mayor and approved by alderman(Section 14-806 of Zoning Ordinance ). Meets 4th Friday, 10 a.m., Municipal Building,as needed.

Toddy Layne Nov.1,2017
Jim Cashion Nov.1,2019
Pay Haynes Nov.1,2018

Board OF Appeals: 5 Years terms- Appointed by Mayor and approved by Alderman. Meets as needed.

Danny Shelton July1,2018
Tom Bailey July1,2019
Kevin Hammons July1,2020
Dean Bevels July1,2021
Vince Kerns July1,2022

TV Cable Committee: Meets as needed

Gwen Shelton Two Years
Dorothy Small Two Years

Joint Industrial Board: 6 years term -Selected by Ind. Coordinating Committee and approved by Board of Mayor Alderman -(per Plan of Organization of Joint Ind. Dev. -July 6, 1989) Meets 3rd Monday, 7:00 a.m. , IDB Office)

William Thomas July1,2019
Michael Dempsey July1,2022
Mickey Lawson July1,2019
Jeff Alder July1,2019
Ron Mahal July1,2022
Bonnie Hereford July1,2021
Jack Marsh July1,2021

Fayetteville Housing Corporation: Members appointee by Board of Mayor and Alderman ( Title 20, Chapter 20-203) ( Doesn't meet).

Dick Farrar,Jr. No schedule Meetings
Dr. William B. Hatcher  
J.B. Rambo, Jr.  
Thomas O. Bagley  
Bob Ashby

Motlow College Advisory Committee: 


Beverage Board:
Members shall be Mayor and Two (2) alderman appointed by mayor (Title 8, Chapter 2, 8-202). Meets 1st Tuesday , 4 p.m., Municipal Building, only if needed.

Mayor Jon Law 
Anna Catherine Cowley 
Gwen Shelton 

Industrial Coordinating Committee:  
Meets when needed.

  • Michael Whisenant
  • Violet Harry
  • Anna Catherine Cowley
  • Doug Cunningham
  • Ronald Jean
  • Rick Head

Law Enforcement Block Grant Committee: 

  • Richard Howell
  • Mike McCown
  • Billy Joe Evans
  • Gail Corder
  • Lucy Carter
Main Street Board

  • Violet Harry
Library Board - 3 years term

Linda Gentle City July1,2020
Danny Bryant City July1,2019
Shawnta Fulton City July1,2020
Vincent Kearns III County July1,2018
Shirley Dangerfield County   July1,2018
Allison Day   July 1,2019
Shirley Dangerfield County  July 1,2018

Fayetteville- Lincoln Co. Regional Authority -
5 Year term. Two (2) city representatives on the City. No direction given as to the selection; therefore the best method appointed by Mayor and approved by Alderman. The fifth member is chosen by the four (4) members on the Committee.

Ron Mahal City Sept.30,2020
Robert Strope City Sept.30,2020
Jack Towry County Sept.30,2020
Walt Shurden County Sept.30,2020
Brian Carter Joint Sept.30.2020


Finance and Audit Committee 1st Tuesday of the month 4pm

  • Anna Catherine Cowley
  • Gwen Shelton

  • Joel Jacobson
IT and Planning Committee

Michael Whisenant
Violet Harry
Two Years
Two Years

© 2017 Fayetteville, TN 110 Elk Avenue South, Fayetteville, TN 37334 | (931) 433-6154                      
Photos by Paul Henry, Elk Valley Times

Powered By Revize Login